Skip To Main Content

Parent Portal

Welcome to the School Portal, a digital resource for current families! Below, you'll find public information such as the all-School calendar of events, key phone numbers and dates, athletic information, and more.

The secure portal is for parents, students, and staff.

Log in

Phone Numbers

  • Principia Hotline
    314.514.3000
  • Sports Hotline
    314.275.3580
  • Switchboard
    314.434.2100
  • Boys' Dorm
    314.275.3541
  • Girls' Dorm
    314.275.3544
  • Afterschool Care
    314.275.3579
  • Campus House
    314.275.3590
  • Campus Security
    314.514.3111

Principia School Key Dates for 2022-2023

Fall Semester 2022

 
Boarder Travel Day for Pre-season Training Sunday, Aug. 7
Pre-season Training begins Monday, Aug. 8, 2022
US/MS Boarders (Non-Pre-Season Training) Friday, Aug 12
All-Parent Opening Meeting/PPA Ice Cream Social Sat., Aug. 13
First Day of School - all levels Monday, Aug. 15
US Fall Trips Sept. 3-10
MS Retreat Sept. 21-23
Family Weekend - US Family & MS Boarding Family Oct. 7-9
Fall Break (no school)  Oct. 14-17
Thanksgiving Break (no school) Nov. 23-25
US/MS/LS/PS Last day of classes Thursday, Dec. 8
Boarders Travel Day Friday, Dec. 9
Winter Break Dec 9-Jan. 3

Spring Semester 2023

 
Boarder Travel Day Tuesday, Jan. 3
First Day of Classes Wednesday, Jan. 4
MLK Holiday (no school) Monday, Jan. 16
Boarder Travel Day Saturday, March 11
Spring Break March 11-26
Boarder Travel Day Sunday, March 26
Classes resume Monday, March 27
MS Trips March 31-April 7
Last Day for MS/LS/PS Thursday, May 18
Last Day for US Friday, May 19
Graduation Sunday, May 21
Boarder Travel Day (after graduation) Sunday, May 21
US Sports Camps (optional) May 21-25

All-School